Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross

  • £18.99  

  • Release Date 26 December 2011
  • In Stock
Product code
Triple CD Album
Number of Discs
Mute Artists

Nine Inch Nail’s Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross release the soundtrack to David Fincher’s adaptation of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo on Mute.

The soundtrack features 39 tracks including an electro-style cover version of Led Zeppelin’s ‘Immigrant Song’, for which Reznor and Ross enlisted the high energy vocal élan of Karen O, flamboyant front woman of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The film’s teaser trailer includes excerpts from ‘Immigrant Song’ and can be seen on the official website:

Adapted from Stieg Larsson's bestselling book, and starring Rooney Mara as the tattooed protagonist alongside lead actor Daniel Craig, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo is one of 2011's most hotly anticipated films. The latest film from award-winning director, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo marks the second time Reznor and Ross have teamed up with Fincher (having previously collaborated on the Academy Award winning score for Fincher’s box office hit The Social Network).

1 Immigrant Song  
2 She Reminds Me Of You  
3 People Lie All The Time  
4 Pinned And Mounted  
5 Perihelion  
6 With The flies  
7 Hidden In Snow  
8 A Thousand Details  
9 One Particular Moment  
10 I Can’t Take It Anymore  
11 How Brittle The Bones  
12 How Brittle The Bones  
13 Please Take Your Hand Away  
1 Cut Into Pieces  
2 The Splinter  
3 An Itch  
4 Hypomania  
5 Under The Midnight Sun  
6 Aphelion  
7 You’re Here  
8 The Same As The Others  
9 A Pause For Reflection  
10 While Waiting  
11 The Seconds Drag  
12 Later Into The Night  
13 Parallel Timeline With  
14 Alternate Outcome  
1 Another Way Of Caring  
2 A Viable Construct  
3 Revealed In The Thaw  
4 Millennia  
5 We Could Wait Forever  
6 Oraculum  
7 Great Bird Of Prey  
8 The Heretics  
9 A Pair Of Doves  
10 Infiltrator  
11 The Sound Of Forgetting  
12 Of Secrets  
13 Is Your Love Strong Enough?